• Workability SJUSD WorkAbility Program

    WorkAbility helps special education students prepare for the world of work. Middle school activities include career exploration, guest speakers, industrial tours, and student-run businesses. In high school we include opportunities for pre-employment skills instruction, job shadowing, paid and non-paid work experiences, and ongoing job-related support and guidance from our staff of Youth Employment Technicians.

     
     
     
     
     
     
    SJUSD WORKABILITY TEAM Oct 2017     WorkAbility Program
        5325 Garfield Avenue
        San Juan Unified School District
         Sacramento, CA 95841
     
        Phone: (916) 979-8610
        Alternate Phone: (916) 971-7586
        Fax: (916) 979-8612
        Alternate Fax: (916) 331-1634
     
    PHOTO - back row from left: Laura Smith,
    Sherry Andersen, Gerhardt Ratliff,
    Michael Santillano, Donna Merrick,
    Jan Schiavone, Julia Arreguin  & Sandy McNulty
    front row from left: Terrell Grant, Jennifer Hall
    & Maria Livingston
  • 2018/2019 WorkAbility Staff Assignments (changes will be posted as they occur)

    Name        

    Position

    Schools

    Phone

    Email

    Dayle Cantrall

    WorkAbility  Administrator

    district wide support

    971-7586

     dcantrall@sanjuan.edu

    Sherry Andersen

    Secretary

    district wide support

    979-8610

    sherry.andersen@sanjuan.edu 

    Gerhardt Ratliff

    clerk

    district wide support

    979-8610

    gerhardt.ratliff@sanjuan.edu

    Sandy McNulty

    Youth Employment Tech-1 (community based)

    job development ( El Camino, Encina, La Entrada, Laurel Ruff,  Mira Loma, Rio Americano )

    979-8981

     smcnulty@sanjuan.edu

    Terrell Grant 

    Youth Employment Tech-1 (community based)

    job development  (Bella Vista, Casa Roble, Del Campo,  La Vista, Mesa Verde & San Juan)

    979-8786

    terrell.grant@sanjuan.edu 

    Laura  Smith

    Youth Employment Tech-1

    (8th grade support)

    all K -8  & middle schools;  Encina & Ralph Richardson

    979-8785

    lausmith@sanjuan.edu

    Michael Santillano

    Youth Employment Tech-1

    (HS based support)

     Del Campo,   Mira Loma, Rio Americano,

    979-8982

     michael.santillano@sanjuan.edu

    Jennifer  Hall

    Youth Employment Tech-1

    (HS based support)

    Bella Vista, Casa Roble,  Mesa Verde

    979-8979

    jennifer.hall@sanjuan.edu

    Maria Livingston

    Youth Employment Tech-1

    (HS based support)

    Laurel Ruff  & Project Search

    979-8784

     

     maria.livingston@sanjuan.edu 

    Jan Schiavone

    Youth Employment Tech-1

    (HS based support)

     El Camino, La Vista,  San Juan

    979-8787

    jan.schiavone@sanjuan.edu

    Donna Merrick  

    Youth Employment Tech-2   

     Job Developer  - Dept. of Rehab. Transition Partnership Program

    DOR-TPP

    district wide support

    979-8980

    donna.merrick@sanjuan.edu

     


     
     
     
Last Modified on August 12, 2019