• 6th Annual Churchill Science Olympiad Invitational 

    Science Olympiad  

    2017 title sponsor?? Contact us if interested!

    What: An invitational B Division Science Olympiad competition hosted by Churchill Middle School
    Who: Any registered B Division team. Note: Teams MUST be registered with their local region before being allowed to participate.
    When: Saturday in Dec. 2nd, 2017
    Times:     7:30am ...                Registration room opens 
                    8:30am ...                Opening Ceremonies
                    9:00am - 3:00pm ... Events Contested  
                    4:00pm ...                Awards Ceremony
    Registration Forms:  Registration Form
    Registration Deadline:   Thursday, Nov. 9th
    Event Schedule:   Every effort is made to follow the current NorCal Finals schedule.  The event schedule will be posted here soon.
    Sign Up Events:   This is typically done online about 3 weeks prior to the event.  Details will be posted here.
    Impound:  Impound rules for each event will be followed. Impound times are 9:00 AM - 9:30AM at the event room. 
    Campus Map:     Campus Map
    Parking:  Note that our lot will fill up quick.  I need all busses to drop off and then move away from the loading zone to park until needed later.  For family cars, once the main lot fills you will need to find spaces in the surrounding neighborhoods and on Whitney ave.  Please respect our neighbors and their driveway access and follow all normal parking codes.  There is a loading/ unloading area right up front but do not park there.   
    Scoring Room/ Check In:  Room #2 will be the check in room for teams and judges and also the scoring room during the day.  Please have a coach check in your team by 8:00am.  The room will open at 7:30am.
    Hospitality:  We will provide a hospitality room for coaches and judges throughout the day.  It will be room #1.  It will be stocked with snacks and beverages and can also serve as a quiet place to go to grade test papers or take a break.  Churchill parent volunteers will be checking in on proctors throughout the day with snacks and beverages.  
    Awards:  Trophies will be given for the top 6 placing teams, only 1 team per school is eligible for a trophy.
                   Medals will also be given to the top 6 in each individual event. 
                   NOTE: Previous years we medalled through top 5, this year we are uping it to top 6! More medals for more kids!
    Prizes: We hope to again be able to provide prizes to some or all event winners and to the top 3 teams courtesy of our sponsors.  
    Hotels:  There are lots of great options around town within a 20 min drive from campus.  I suggest the cluster near Arden way at Capital City Freeway or the cluster at HW 50 and Sunrise Blvd.  
    Things To Do:  We encourage teams to make it a weekend in Sacramento and find something to do in addition to the tournament while in town.  We suggest visiting the world class California Railroad Museum in Old Sacramento (along with other points of interest in Old Sac) or taking a tour of the CA State Capitol building.  
    Food: There will be 1 or 2 food vendors onsite.    Teams are permitted to bring in food or have it delivered as needed but please be sure to clean up afterwards.
    Home Base Rooms: Teams will be assigned a "base camp" room somewhere on campus.  They can use this room for down time between events and to store equipment during the day.  Please respect these rooms and leave them in the same condition as when you arrive.  Clean up all trash, do NOT disturb any of the teacher materials/ equipment in the rooms.  
    Past Champions:
          2012 - Churchill
          2013 - Hopkins
          2014 - Kennedy
          2015 - Kennedy
          2016 - Kennedy 

     Team #

     Team Name

    Home Base Room

     Event Supervising

    Event Sponsor 

    1 Churchill Purple      
    2 Mesa Robles A      
    3 Churchill Gold      
    4 Mesa Robles B      
    5 Kreamer A      
    6 Horner Blue      
    7 Kraemer B      
    8 Horner Gold      
     9 Chaboya Red      
     10 Challenger Berryessa A      
    11  Chaboya White      
    12  Challenger Berryessa B      
    13  Elkhorn Gold      
    14  Kennedy Gold      
    15  Elkhorn Blue      
    16  Kennedy Yellow      
    17  Mission San Jose      
    18   Bethany Elementary Red      
    19   Chadbourne Green      
    20   Pomolita A      
    22   Pomolita B      
Last Modified on September 15, 2017