Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Volunteer

The district values and encourages the assistance of parents/guardians and other members of the community in sharing their special knowledge and abilities with our students in roles as classroom assistants, art docents, reading tutors and in other areas. The district also welcomes volunteer improvement projects (self-help projects) that enhance the classroom or school, such as beautification projects, painting and gardening. Use of volunteers in services to the school district must comply with laws, regulations and policies.

To ensure a positive experience and protect the safety of our students, staff and others the district implements a volunteer verification process. 

All volunteers must complete the one time volunteer verification process BEFORE they can be allowed to volunteer on a school campus or at a school-related activity.

Clipart of a woman and child with brown skin, black hair and green clothes reading a book together on a blue carpet.

Volunteer Process

Volunteer Opportunities

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Volunteer Fingerprinting
-
7322 Sunrise Blvd, Citrus Heights (MP Room)
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Volunteer Fingerprinting
-
Sylvan Middle School, 7085 Auburn Blvd, Citrus Heights
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4