• Click Here to Make Your Counseling Appointment

    Students: Click on the link above to schedule a counseling appointment. 

    Drop in appointments are before school, during break, lunch and afterschool.

     

Counseling Office

  • Counselors for the School Year 2018-19 (counselors remain with their graduating class):

     

     
    Freshmen: Cindy Penbera - cindy.penbera@sanjuan.edu
     
    Sophomores: Katie Pedretti - katie.pedretti@sanjuan.edu 
     
    Juniors: Lori Casey -  lori.casey@sanjuan.edu 

    Seniors: Lauri Hodge - lauri.hodge@sanjuan.edu

    504 and English Learner: Shelley Besso - shelley.besso@sanjuan.edu

     

     

    Counseling Secretary – (Appointments, Enrollment, College Visits)

    Miste Bridge -- miste.bridge@sanjuan.edu 

    Phone: (916) 971-5025

    Fax: (916) 971-5011

     

    Parent Appointments

    Parents can request an appointment with their student’s counselor by contacting the secretary Ms. Bridge at miste.bridge@sanjuan.edu or calling the Counseling Office at (916) 971-5025.

     

    Parent Information Nights

    Counselors and vice principals hold Information Nights in September and provide important information and deadlines for each grade level. 
     
    Information will be posted here after each meeting, click here: /site/Default.aspx?PageID=40611
     
     
     

    Bella Vista Course Change Policy

    Bella Vista schedules students into classes based on course requests, prior grades, and teacher recommendations.  Students and parents may request a course change through their counselor within the first ten (10) school days of the semester.  A student choosing to drop a course after the ten day window will receive a drop "F" grade on their transcript.  If a teacher identifies misplacement beyond ten days, s/he may initiate a level change by the end of the first grading period.  The student's grade will transfer to the new course.

    Criteria for requesting a schedule change:

    You are enrolled in a class that you have already passed or taken and do not need.
    You took the class in summer school and passed it.
    You have a hole in your schedule that needs to be filled.
    You need a level change for an academic course (example: Honors to regular or a Math level change).
    You want to Request to change an elective (not guaranteed that we can accommodate your Request).
     
    How to request a schedule change:
     
    Please email your counselor at the address shown above ONE TIME.  If your counselor is able to make the change, it will be viewable on Q or you will receive a new schedule during class. Please do not call the office to ask if the change has been made - please check Q instead.
     
      

     

    College Visits

    If you are a college admissions representative and wish to set up a visit to Bella Vista High School, please email the Counseling secretary, Ms. Bridge, at miste.bridge@sanjuan.edu .

    Bella Vista Front Desk – (General information, Q Parent Portal, homework requests)

    Phone: (916) 971-5051

    Fax: (916) 971-5011

    General information about Bella Vista, including staff contact numbers and events at Bella Vista; homework requests and San Juan Student Information System Parent Portal, PIN & Passwords.  You may also email for information to: bellavistafrontdesk@sanjuan.edu.  

     

    Registrar – (transcript requests, withdrawals, student records, verification of education)

    Debbie Carpenter:  email - dcarpenter@sanjuan.edu      Phone: (916) 971-5050                       Fax: (916) 971-5011

    Final transcripts are mailed home in January and June. Please make copies for unofficial purposes. For details on how to order transcripts, please click here.

     
Last Modified on August 2, 2018