Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

RFP, RFQ, Bids & Awards

Click here for all RFP, RFQ Bids & Awards - Construction Bids

All San Juan Unified School District Bids and Proposals shall be submitted electronically utilizing the Online Bid Room.

  • Respondents will need to submit an “Intent to Bid” to gain access to the online Bid Room
  • Follow instructions in the How To: Submit an Intent to Bid document to “Request Information” and receive a formal invitation
  • Please be advised, a free Kahua® account is required to submit a Bid or Proposal

Detailed instructions can be found in the document links below.

 

Bid/Proposal Submission Checklist

Below is a checklist to use when preparing a formal bid or proposal. The list includes common errors made by bidders and offers responding to RFQs, Bids and RFPs. Please note that these instructions do not contain all applicable requirements and a careful reading of the RFQ, Bid and RFP is critical.

  • Review all standard terms and conditions
  • Make sure pricing adds up correctly
  • Sign your bid or offer on the front page or elsewhere as indicated
  • Initial any bid or offer changes you make
  • Submit bid security (if requested)
  • Include literature (if requested)
  • Bid bonds
  • Review and complete all listed requirements
  • Cost of goods or service to include F.O.B. destination (Ship to address) Freight prepaid
  • Acknowledgment of Addendum(s) (if any)

Open RFP, RFQ, & Bids for Construction

If you would like to attend a bid opening, they will be held in person at the Hemlock Annex 5320 Hemlock Street, Sacramento, CA 95841.  

Note Regarding Projects Documents

We are in the process of re-formatting all legacy documents previously posted on the former district website to be compliant with web accessibility requirements of the U.S. Office of Civil Rights, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, and Sections 504 and 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act of 1973. If you are searching for information and do not see it here, please contact Facilities Business and we will provide the documents to you.

Important Dates for Facilities Construction Bids & Contracts (Calendar)

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3