Return to Headlines

Reserve your seat for the 2019 Spirit of San Juan awards

"Have you reserved your seat?" Spirit of San Juan Join us on April 4 for an evening honoring the best of San Juan Unified and commemorate the valiant efforts of all students, staff and community members who make our district thrive.

The 2019 Spirit of San Juan awards will celebrate six honorees for their hard work and dedication to helping others, demonstrating positive character and supporting an inclusive environment throughout the district.

This year’s ceremony will be emceed by El Camino Fundamental High School alumna and local radio personality Katie from 106.5 The End’s “Wake Up Call.”

Collage of six 2019 spirit of san juan honorees
After receiving nearly 180 submissions, the following six individuals have been chosen to be honored as a 2019 Spirit of San Juan award honoree:

  • Janell Eagan - secretary, Louis Pasteur Middle School
  • Anastasia Hatzakos -  student, Del Campo High School
  • Ronnie Hopkins - instructional assistant, Coyle Avenue Elementary School
  • Anthony Jackson - student, Mira Loma High School
  • Sayed Mansoor - school and community resource assistant (Farsi), English learner programs at San Juan Unified School District
  • Theresa McCrackin - volunteer and former teacher, Greer Elementary School

During the ceremony, each honoree will be highlighted in a personalized video about their work and will be presented with their official award. The Spirit of San Juan awards will be held on April 4 at Rio Americano High School’s Center for the Arts.

Click here to reserve your seat today and support our 2019 honorees!